top of page

Best Feature Film

                                                    The Seasons Four Love Stories by Paul Schwartz
                                                                             Honorable Mention
                                                                Eyes Upon Walking  by Timothy Zwica
                                                                Home Land by  Mederbek Zhalilov
                                                                Mujina Pass by Hiroshi Toba                    

Best Short Film

                                                            Pictures Only by Charles A. Honeywood

                                                                            Honorable Mention
                                                                Yesterday Never Ended by Joi Hiat
                                                                Just  Like Water by Manos Triantafilakis
                                                                Camp Coda by Kasha Fauskett
                                                                Tender Threads by Ouijdane Khalli                                                                

Best Feature Documentary

                                                 The Sculpture   by  Wayne Camilleri, Stephan Wellink

                                                                                Honorable Mention
                                                         Harran School: El Battani by Seedat Beenek
                                                         An American Ballet Story  by  Leslie Streit
                                                         In the Pink Corner by Claudia Rita Oliveira                                                                         

Best Short Documentary

                                                                       Mustang Moments by Jamie Williams
                                                                                        Honorable Mention
                                                                  Women Leader's Generation by Aicha Ayari
                                                                   Ajarian Bride's Treasure by   Irma Sharikadze

Best TV Series

                                                                      Workforce The Pilot by Phill Kwarta

Best Web Series

                                                                            Dating Unlocked  by Sam Coyle
                                                                                     Honorable Mention
                                                                        Word of Sox  by Corinne Le Hong                                                                         

Best Score

                    About Time

Best Director

Charles. A. Honeywood

Best Comedy Short Film 

                                                               Worst Case Scenario by Raffaele Vesco

Best Narrative Short Film

                                                                      The Sound Eye by Rodney Mansour

Best Children  Short Film

                                                                         Forest Giants  by Augusta Mariano

Best Thriller Short Film

                                                                 Part Forever by Alan Chung-An, Ou

Best Drama Short Film 

                                                                       Small Life  by Jessica Kraatz

Best Science Fiction Short Film

Luanch at Paradise by Carrie Ann Quinn

Best Student Short Film 

                                                                    Bittersweet Luck by Balint Szekeres

Best 1st Time Filmmaker

                                                                       Yasmine Aker, Elliot Knight

Best Animation

                                                               The Pillar of Strength by Ayie Ibrahim

                                                                                   Honorable Mention
                                                                     To Raise her Spirits Joe Dearman

Best Experimental Animation

  Morris Morose by Maureen Miller

Best Commercial

                                   The Origin Story of the DA50 RG by  Chris Aronoff, Annmarie Aronoff

                                                                                Honorable Mention
                                                          Mentor for Change by  David Chihhorng Lee
                                                          Ebern - A new life begins by Christian Schu
                                                          Cat Scratch Fever by  Andrew M Volpe

Best Feature Screenplay

                                                                          No Address by Julia Verdin
                                                                              Honorable Mention
                                                                    Bad Love Tigers by Kevin Schewe
                                                                    Code 10 by Matthew Margo
                                                                    The Roots of Love by Ana Ingham
                                                                     Nocturnal by Peter Hardy

Best Short Screenplay

                                    White Plan Red Line by  Carole Schmidlin Blanchard, Jennifer Maria
                                                                                    Honorable Mention
                                              The Dedicated Physician by  Michael Volpe, Andrew M Volpe

2022 Jury Mention

                                                                              Ukraine on Fire by Igor Parfenov

The organizing committee of the Mediterranean Film Festival Cannes dedicates this award to the brave people of  Ukraine, and the victims of  this illegal and brutal war.   
                                                                             STOP THE WAR IN UKRAINE NOW

bottom of page